Emily Lynch-230-Popular Podcast-Module 1

Recently for a class project, I have started listening to podcasts. A lot of my friends have been listening to them and I was always interested but hadn’t taken the time to listen until now. Listening to podcasts is now one of my favorite things to do when I’m trying to relax. You don’t have to stare into a screen, or really do anything besides close your eyes and listen. There are thousands of different podcasts out there with different topics. Anybody would be able to find at least a few podcasts that interest them. A Forbes article inspired me to listen to a podcast known as The Hidden Brain, hosted by Shankar Vedantam. There are currently 210 episodes. I really enjoyed listening to this podcast. The host has a very calming voice and he is informative. The episode I listened to was called Radically Normal. It had a nice background song that fit perfectly with the transitions. The episode was about the struggles gay people face, and one specific person’s journey of coming out to his parents. I thought this was an important topic because it is something many people can relate to and if someone else is struggling, they can listen and know they aren’t alone.

Image result for Shankar Vedantam
Shankar Vedantam

You can find more Podcast recommendations here.
Thanks for reading! Check me out on social media!
Youtube, Twitter, instagram and my website! 🙂

Leave a comment