Phun Photo-Snapseed-Emily-Round 5

I began using the Snapseed photo editor not too long ago, and quickly fell in love. The app has so much to offer, I would definitely give it a five star rating! I have used other apps in the past but many of them don’t have nearly as many features as Snapseed. Below you can find a photo I took in my backyard of a plant. The unedited photo looks pretty plain and nothing special. After cropping and using HDR scape, and a filter or two, the photo is much more appealing. The colors became much brighter and the pattern of the plant looks much cooler, compared to before when there wasn’t much special about it. The pros: easy to use, so many options, free, easy to export/save. Cons: I honestly did not find anything I didn’t like about the app as I was using it. It is super easy for a beginner like me to use. I hope you all check out this app and create some beautiful images in the process!

Follow me on Flickr to see some more cool images I created with this app!

My dog, Sid
Before Edit
After edit using Snapseed

In the past couple of weeks I have learned some great tips and tricks when it comes to photography. There are several helpful articles on Flipboard.
One photographer provides tips on how to get creative using only one light. He mentions how a lot of photographers think they can’t get different shots because they just have one. In his video, he explains how you can do a lot and get great photos with one light. One of the tips he shared was to move around your subject and get different angles because that can also change the lighting. If you want more of a “pop” to your photo you can also have the sunshine behind the subject.

Thanks for reading! Check me out on social media!
Youtube, Twitter, instagram,Flickr and my website! 🙂

Leave a comment